Settling In

I haven’t posted in so long. Sorry about that, I’ve been super busy.

So what happened was we got to New York a day later than we were supposed to. That was because we missed the flight by 20 minutes. The reason for that was the machine stopped working because we were (literally) a minute late and we had to line up for assistance. By the time it was our turn we were too late.

I love New York at night.

Moving on. 

Lady Liberty herself.

New York was everything I imagined it to be. It was just amazing. I recognized so many places from movies (friends with benefits) and tv shows (gossip girl). We went shopping every day from day to night, no stopping. My legs were about to fall off and I’m pretty sure I left my dad broke (oops!). We watched a broadway show (Pippin) on the last night and the atmosphere was incredible. Although the start was great, it went downhill after the intermission. I wasn’t too happy with that, but it was still good, I almost cried. (No kidding. I always wanted to go to New York and watch a broadway performance.)

 

Now I’m in school. The school’s breathtaking, but I don’t know anyone here. You see, I’m not a very sociable person. I’d rather have people approach me than the other way around and that’s not going to happen. I’m 30 minutes away from dinner time and my parents are out shopping. I really have no one to sit with, which is terrible. I know I should go and meet some people but I just can’t be bothered. But my roommate’s moving in tomorrow morning so hopefully that’ll get me somewhere.

Other than that, the school’s pretty amazing and I really love it, which is a great thing. So I’ll keep you guys updated on what happens, I’ve got a busy day tomorrow. Right now, I’m just going to try and make some friends. (I’ll probably end up scaring them off.) Oh, and it’s super hot in my dorm and there’s no AC or fan. Who knew it was so hot in Connecticut in September?

Out for now.

 

Sincerely,

The Anon

One comment

Leave a Reply

